Administration » Governing Council

Governing Council

Federal College of Education (Technical), Umunze as the name implies is owned and financed by the Federal Government of Nigeria. There is 6th Governing Council, which on behalf of the Federal Government exercises general control and superintendence of the policy, finances and property of the College. The Council consists of the following as members: Chairman of the Council appointed by the President; Provost of the College; Representative of Federal Ministry of Education (FME); Representative of National Commission of Colleges of Education (NCCE); Representative of the Nigerian Society of Engineers (NSE); Representative of the University to which the College is affiliated (UNIZIK); Representatives of the Academic Board of the College; Representative of the College Alumni; and the Secretary to the Council.

Hon Sekav Iyortyom     –          Chairman

Dr. (Mrs.) T. O. Okoli               –           Member (Provost)

Danmalila Ibrahim Gidan-Goga               –          Member

Mr Godwin Oahimire          –           Member (Representing National Commission for Colleges of Education, NCCE)

Dr Christopher Ugwuogo               –           Member (Representing the College Academic Board)

Dr Gertrude Ifeyinwa Udegbe               –           Member (Representing the College Academic Board)

Mrs Lilian Haruna                       –            Member (Representing Federal Ministry of Education, FME)

Mrs Bessie Nkah                         –            Secretary (Registrar)

Mrs. Laeticia Ugwu                   –            Member (Representing the College Alumni)